Store Marc Parnell

Track List

  1. Typical
  2. In my dreams
  3. Scissors
  4. Allo Vera
  5. Pequenita
  6. Mumbling
  7. Beautiful
  8. No Passengers
  9. Joe Zawinul

Audio Samples


CD Description

‘Typical’ is the new debut album by drummer Marc Parnell. Marc is the youngest son of the late drummer/bandleader Jack Parnell, and has been active as a session drummer for over three decades. He has performed and recorded with rock legends such as Joan Armatrading and Jethro Tull, pop people Gabriella Cilmi (including her hit ‘Sweet About Me’) and Girls Aloud, jazz names Annie Ross and Theo Travis. He has also appeared on ‘Top Gear Live’.

Marc is influenced by many styles of music, and this album features some of his own compositions as well as other band members who are great players resulting in an eclectic and unique collection of tracks with exciting interaction and musical highs – all with various tight and smooth funky grooves. Featuring Neil Angilley, Paul Booth, Patrick Bettison and Jody Linscott.


available for puchase here


for more info visit