Store Paola Vera

Track List

  1. At Last
  2. Everything
  3. Winter’s Candyfloss Treat
  4. Honey Runs
  5. Indestructible Melody
  6. Spellbound
  7. Take My Breath Away
  8. Wall
  9. Beauty School dropout
  10. Ride
  11. Actions
  12. If
  13. Sign

Audio Samples


CD Description

Yamaha award winning singer/pianist Paola Vera present s her debut album, a collection of original catchy pop songs which incorporate hints of acid jazz, R&B and soul. Produced by the highly acclaimed multi-instrumentalist Paul Booth (Steve Winwood) the album features his playing amongst rising stars of the London jazz scene. Recorded at Wincraft Studios under the careful eye of James Towler (Grammy nominated and twice winner of the prestigious City Guilds sound engineer of the year award 2010) the album holds an exciting blend of deep groove and powerful melodies. Paola is a recent graduate from Trinity College of Music, where she finished with a First class Honours degree in Jazz performance. In 2007 Paola was awarded a Yamaha Jazz Award for outstanding young Jazz musicians. As well as a singer she is a talent ed pianist and has performed with many greats of the British Jazz scene; Tony Coe, Paul Booth, Jim Mullen, Henry Lowther, Pete Churchill, Don Rendell to name a few. She has performed at Ronnie Scotts, 606, The Vortex, Pizza Express Dean St and many British Jazz festivals. She has been a member of a number of different projects, including National Youth Jazz Orchestra and more recently Pete Churchill’s London Vocal Project, recently featured with Bobby Mcferrin at the 2010 Vocabularies London Debut.


available for puchase here


for more info visit